Kelis Serves Up 'Food' LP Artwork + Tracklist

Kelis Serves Up 'Food' LP Artwork + Tracklist


UPDATE: Kelis also just re-upped the soundclous stream of her Sitek-produced jam “Jerk Ribs” which leaked a while back. Check it below to get a taste of, you know, ‘Food’.

Kelis drops the artwork and tracklist for her forthcoming Food LP ahead of the album’s April 28th release date. The project – her first in four years – features tracks that stay true to the gustatory theme with names like “Jerk Ribs”, “Cobbler” and “Breakfast.” The 13 track collection follows the Flesh Tone LP, which dropped in 2010. Dave Sitek is at the helm on production for the entire project which reportedly remains consistent with Kelis’ affinity for the experimental. Check the tracklist for the forthcoming Food LP below. Peep the artwork up top. Stay tuned for more ahead of the project’s release via Ninja Tune.

Food Tracklisting:
1. “Jerk Ribs”
2. “Breakfast”
3. “Forever Be”
4. “Floyd”
5. “Runner”
6. “Hooch”
7. “Cobbler”
8. “Bless the Telephone”
9. “Fish Fry”
10. “Change”
11. “Rumble”
12. “Biscuits ‘n’ Gravy”
13. “Dreamer”

Our Newsletter

Follow us on Social Media