Dave Chappelle Oddball Comedy Festival

Dave Chappelle is back! The elusive comedian will return to the stage this summer as part of Funny or Die’s Oddball Comedy & Curiosity tour. Outside of a handful of impromptu appearances at the Comedy Cellar in NY this past February, Chappelle has stayed away from major public performances for years. The traveling festival will include New Zeleand’s musical comedy duo Flight of the Conchords and comedians such as Al Madrigal, Brody Stevens, Chris D’Elia, Demetri Martin, Hannibal Buress, Jim Jefferies, John Mulaney, and Kristen Schaal. Expect ”two stages, street performers, vendors, psychics, freaks, tasty treats and more.” While comedy has gained popularity as an inclusion in into major music festivals , this is the first time that Live Nation has promoted a comedy festival of this size. Head to the ODDBALL Festival’s official website for ticket information and find full tour dates plus a promotional trailer below.

FUNNY OR DIE PRESENTS THE ODDBALL COMEDY & CURIOSITY FESTIVAL

DATE CITY VENUE

Fri 23-Aug Austin, TX austin360 Amphitheater

Sat 24-Aug Houston, TX Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion

Sun 25-Aug Dallas, TX Gexa Energy Pavilion

Fri 30-Aug Pittsburgh, PA First Niagara Pavilion

Sat 31 Aug Tinley Park, IL First Midwest Bank Amphitheater

Sun 1-Sep Detroit, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre

Fri 6-Sep Camden, NJ Susquehanna Bank Center

Sat 7-Sep Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Arts Center

Sun 8-Sep Mansfield, MA Comcast Center

Fri 13-Sep Denver, CO Fiddler’s Green Amphitheatre

Sun 15-Sep Irvine, CA Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre

Fri 20-Sep Mountain View, CA Shoreline Amphitheater

Sun 22-Sep Phoenix, AZ Desert Sky Pavilion

Comments