Quantcast
'Street Fighter' Rallies Lyrical Heavyweights For New Theme

'Street Fighter' Gets A Thunderous New Theme From Black Thought, Questlove + More

by zo
2 years ago

'Street Fighter' Gets A Booming New Theme From Black Thought, Questlove + More

Since its establishment in 1987, the Street Fighter series has given musicians more than something play between studio takes. The soundtrack is one that’s been championed for its 8-bit innovations, the aesthetic, itself inspired by vice-era ’80s imagery and typography, has been incorporated in more ways than we can count offhand. And so, as Capcom readies the release of the much-anticipated Street Fighter V, they’ve rallied some lyrical heavyweights to usher in their new installment with the booming new theme, “Rise Up,” which features the likes of Black Thought, Murs, Fashawn, Del The Funky Homosapien, Domino and Questlove, who appears to have helped engineer and produce the cut. Street Fighter V hits stands today and you can hear the game’s thunderous theme song, “Rise Up” below.

Del The Funky Homosapien Tour Dates:
Sat 27 Feb 2016 @ Hard Rock Café – Maui – Lahaina, HI
Sat 05 Mar 2016 @ Hawaiian Brian’s – Honolulu, HI
Fri 11 Mar 2016 @ Miner’s Foundry – Nevada City, CA,
Sat 12 Mar 2016 @ Moe’s Alley – Santa Cruz, CA
Sat 19 Mar 2016 @ Serenity Gathering 2016 – Idyllwild, CA
Wed 23 Mar 2016 @ Agave – Avon, CO
Thu 24 Mar 2016 @ Black Sheep – Colorado Springs, CO
Fri 25 Mar 2016 @ Aggie Theatre – Fort Collins, CO
Sat 26 Mar 2016 @ Cervantes’ Masterpiece Ballroom – Denver, CO
Thu 28 Apr 2016 @ High Noon Saloon – Madison, WI
Fri 29 Apr 2016 @ Turf Club – St. Paul, MN
Sat 30 Apr 2016 @ The Waiting Room Lounge – Omaha, NE
Mon 02 May 2016 @ The Riot Room – Kansas City, MO
Tue 03 May 2016 @ Bluebird – Bloomington, IN
Thu 05 May 2016 @ U Street Music Hall – Washington, DC
Fri 06 May 2016 @ The Middle East Downstairs – Cambridge, MA
Sat 07 May 2016 @ Brooklyn Bowl – Brooklyn, NY
Sun 08 May 2016 @ Union Transfer – Philadelphia, PA
Mon 09 May 2016 @ Altar Bar – Pittsburgh, PA
Wed 11 May 2016 @ Blind Pig – Ann Arbor, MI
Thu 12 May 2016 @ Reggie’s Rock Club – Chicago, IL


Our Newsletter

Follow us on Social Media