Towards the end of last year we got word that Pharoahe Monch had a new album on the war, W.A.R. (We Are Renegades), that would be dropping via W.A.R. Media/Duck Down Music. One of the songs we got to hear early on (through a live performance) was “Clap (One Day),” which is said to help set the tone for the album. Today W.A.R. has a new release date (late March) and you can now stream/purchase “Clap (One Day).” W.A.R. features guest appearances from Jill Scott, Styles P, Citizen Cope, Jean Grae, Royce Da 5′ 9,” Immortal Technique, Vernon Reid, Phonte, Mr. Porter, Mela Machinko, Showtyme & DJ Boogie Blind. Production will be handled by Exile, Marco Polo, M-Phazes, Fatin, Diamond D, Mike Loe, Samiyam, Adam Deitch, Eric Krasno & Pharoahe Monch himself.

Pharoahe Monch “Clap (one day)” feat. Showtyme & DJ Boogie Blind by duckdown


  • cre8ivejoe

    always on point. can’t wait for this record. HOW ABOUT THAT OUTRO? damn

  • Pharoah Monch is dope!!!

  • Jericho Drumm

    This is crazy and HE HAS A D.J. ON THE TRACK CUTTING!!!!!
    Hip Hop and you don’t stop!!!!

  • kennyken

    wow that was an earfull boss thug!

  • G-Hybryd

    Pharoahe never Let’s me down!

  • Connecticut Lewis

    watch for tha big girls on this one…

  • Pooz30

    do you need to be reminded?

  • KD06

    Real Rap… This isn’t an old school cat falling off. This is great music. No wack hook either…Good stuff

  • Pingback: Pharoahe Monch | HipHoped News()