John Legend & The Roots - Wake Up! [Tracklisting] + Now w/ Artwork - Okayplayer

John Legend & The Roots - Wake Up! [Tracklisting] + Now w/ Artwork

by shamz
8 years ago

The John Legend x The Roots collabo album, Wake Up!, will be seeing a proper release on September 21st via Sony Music. The album "will feature soulful music from the 60’s and 70’s all with an underlying theme of awareness, engagement and consciousness— effectively telling listeners to Wake Up!" Today, we get a better idea of what to expect with the release of the tracklisting. You should recognize most of these song titles, but it should be interesting to hear what kind of spin The Roots crew and Legend put on them. Follow me after the jump to find out what 11 tracks made the cut. UPDATE: We now have the official artwork as well.

1. “Compared to What”
2. “Hard Times”
3. “Little Ghetto Boy”
4. “Wake Up Everybody” feat. Common and Melanie Fiona
5. “Our Generation”
6. “Love the Way It Should Be”
7. “Hang On in There”
8. “I Can’t Write Left Handed”
9. “Wholy Holy”
10. “I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel to Be Free”
11. “Shine”

Props to Rap-Up

Our Newsletter

Follow us on Social Media