Quantcast
Kendrick Lamar Reveals Original 'DAMN.' Title, Ranks Albums in New Interview

Kendrick Lamar Reveals Original 'DAMN.' Title, Ranks Albums in New Interview

by zo
5 months ago

Kendrick Lamar Reveals Original 'DAMN.' Title, Ranks Albums in New Interview

Kung Fu Kenny swings through Big Boy’s studio for a candid chat on his new album

In the wake of DAMN., Kendrick Lamar‘s been a hard star to spot. Aside from a handful of festival performances and high-profile guest appearances (onstage or on record) the Compton rapper has kept his public appearances predictably low.

WATCH: Kendrick Lamar’s Dark and Edgy Video for “ELEMENT.”

However, Lamar did take a minute (precisely 53 of them) to swoop through Big Boy’s studio to chop it up with the Los Angeles radio host and dive into his chart-topping album’ conception, even going so far as to reveal its original title, What Happens on Earth, Stays on Earth, a line used repeatedly on the record, both by Lamar and the legendary Kid Capri, the album’s drop-happy host. Later in the interview, Lamar can be found ranking each album in his catlalog, with his latest, DAMN., taking the top spot.

READ: Kendrick Lamar’s ‘Element’ Owes Itself To Famed Black Photographer Gordon Parks

Catch the rest of the list and a whole lot more in Kendrick Lamar’s new interview below. Hit the links to grab your copy of DAMN digitally via iTunes or on wax at The Shop. Scroll on to peep K Dot’s full summer and fall touring schedule.

THE SHOP ITUNES

Tour Dates:
Wednesday, July 12, 2017 – Phoenix AZ @ Gila River Arena
Friday, July 14, 2017 – Dallas TX @ American Airlines Center
Saturday, July 15, 2017 – Houston TX @ Toyota Center
Monday, July 17, 2017 – Duluth GA @ Infinite Energy Arena
Wednesday, July 19, 2017 – Philadelphia PA @ Wells Fargo Center
Thursday, July 20, 2017 – Brooklyn NY @ Barclays Center
Friday, July 21, 2017 – Washington DC @ Verizon Center
Saturday, July 22, 2017 – Boston MA @ TD Garden
Sunday, July 23, 2017 – Brooklyn NY @ Barclays Center
Tuesday, July 25, 2017 – Toronto ON @ Air Canada Centre
Wednesday, July 26, 2017 – Auburn Hills MI @ The Palace of Auburn Hills
Thursday, July 27, 2017 – Chicago IL @ United Center
Saturday, July 29, 2017 – Denver CO @ Pepsi Center
Tuesday, August 01, 2017 – Seattle WA @ Tacoma Dome
Wednesday, August 02, 2017 – Vancouver BC @ Rogers Arena
Friday, August 04, 2017 – Oakland CA @ Oracle Arena
Saturday, August 05, 2017 – Las Vegas NV @ T-Mobile Arena
Sunday, August 06, 2017 – Los Angeles CA @ STAPLES Center
Tuesday, August 08, 2017 – Los Angeles CA @ STAPLES Center
Wednesday, August 9, 2017 – Los Angeles CA @ STAPLES Center
Friday, August 11, 2017 – Anaheim CA @ Honda Center
Saturday, August 12, 2017 – San Jose CA @ SAP Center
Sunday, August 13, 2017 – Sacramento CA @ Golden 1 Center
Wednesday, August 16, 2017 – Kansas City MO @ Sprint Center
Friday, August 18, 2017 – Lincoln NE @ Pinnacle Bank Arena
Saturday, August 19, 2017 – St. Paul MN @ Xcel Energy Center
Sunday, August 20, 2017 – Chicago IL @ United Center
Tuesday, August 22, 2017 – Columbus OH @ Schottenstein Center
Wednesday, August 23, 2017 – Toronto ON @ Air Canada Centre
Thursday, August 24, 2017 -vMontreal QC @ Bell Centre
Friday, August 25, 2017 – Newark NJ @ Prudential Center
Tuesday, August 29, 2017 – Charlotte NC @ Spectrum Center
Wednesday, August 30, 2017 – Nashville TN @ Bridgestone Arena
Friday, September 1, 2017 – Tampa FL @ Amalie Arena
Saturday, September 2, 2017 – Miami FL @ American Airlines Arena


Our Newsletter

Follow us on Social Media